Camelback East Village Planning Committee

The Village Planning Committees shall assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities should include: 1) Identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text which need refinement and updating. 2) Identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan. 3) Defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of sub-areas of the village. 4) Commenting on proposals for the new zoning districts or land use districts.
Sarah T Stockham
Once per month on the First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. in the Devonshire Senior Center, 2802 East Devonshire Avenue (one block north of Indian School Road).
No more than 21 members nominated and appointed by the Mayor and City Council who must live or work within the village boundaries. Composition is as follows: District 4 - 1 member, District 6 - 15 members, District 8 - 3 member, and Mayor - 2 members. Committee residency requirements state at least 75% of the members shall reside at least eleven months of the year at a property of record or location within the village. Up to 25% of the members may be individuals who work at a business in the village on a full-time basis, but live outside the village or outside of the City of Phoenix. For this body, quorum (the number of members required to discuss and act on agenda items) is based on a majority of the current membership.


Member Name
Greg Abbott
Dawn Augusta
Jerryd Bayless
Ronda Beckerleg Thraen
Hayleigh Crawford
John Czerwinski
Christina Eichelkraut
William Fischbach
George Garcia
Vic Grace
Adiba Jurayeva
Lee Miller
Ashley Nye
Tom O'Malley
Barry Paceley
Dan Rush
Daniel Sharaby
Jay Swart
Craig Tribken
John Wilenchik