Phoenix Arts and Culture Commission

The City of Phoenix Arts and Culture Commission is an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council, City Manager, and the Office of Arts and Culture. It is made up of a diverse group of citizen volunteers with a particular area of focus on policymaking and financial recommendations for public art and grant investments for the City. The Commission is a critical voice in promoting the importance and value of arts and culture experiences for all Phoenix residents. It advocates for continued public funding for the arts and culture sector, arts education, cultural equity, and other initiatives that further the growth and sustainability of the creative sector in Phoenix and the greater metropolitan area.
Patty Dunlap
Once per month on the second Tuesday at 4:00 p.m.
The Commission shall consist of not less than fifteen (15) members appointed by the City Council for three-year terms.


Member Name
Melissa Acevedo
Anna Backstrom
Sally Boyle
Hillary Foose
Fernando Hernández
Ema Jauregui
Debra Mickey Larson
Mitch Menchaca
Dante Mitchell
Ismael Morales
Joe Netherwood
Robert Nolan
Sierra Ochoa
Sophie O'Keefe-Zelman
Joe Rivera
Mario Romero
Celeste Scott
Crys Waddell