Paradise Valley Village Planning Committee

The Village Planning Committees shall assist the Planning Commission in the performance of its duties. Village Planning Committee activities should include: 1) Identifying areas or provisions of the General Plan text which need refinement and updating. 2) Identifying problems and needs related to implementation of the General Plan. 3) Defining in greater detail the intended future function, density and character of sub-areas of the village. 4) Commenting on proposals for the new zoning districts or land use districts.
Adrian G Zambrano
Once per month on the first Monday at 6:00 p.m. at Paradise Valley Community Center, 17402 North 40th Street.
No more than 21 members nominated and appointed by the Mayor and City Council who must live or work within the village boundaries. Composition is as follows: District 2 - 10 members, District 3 - 9 members, and Mayor - 2 members. Committee residency requirements state at least 75% of the members shall reside at least eleven months of the year at a property of record or location within the village. Up to 25% of the members may be individuals who work at a business in the village on a full-time basis, but live outside the village or outside of the City of Phoenix. For this body, quorum (the number of members required to discuss and act on agenda items) is based on a majority of the current membership.


Member Name
Larisa Balderrama
Abram Bowman
Ana Bustamante
Eric Cashman
Karen DeMoss
Toby Gerst
Robert Goodhue
Robert Gubser
Jennifer Hall
Shawn Hoffman
Daniel Mazza
Anita Mortensen
Patricia Petersen
Alex Popovic
Regina Schmidt
Anna Sepic
Marc Soronson
Alan Sparks
Louisa Ward
Roy Wise